Saturday, 14 February 2015

The Raveonettes - Pretty In Black [12", LP]

PRETTY IN BLACK is the second album by THE RAVEONETTES, released in 2005. Heavily influenced by 50's rock 'n roll and with some really great tunes on it, such as Love In A Trashcan and Sleepwalking. Also Twilight is a personal favourite, perhaps because it's the odd track of the album with a very danceable (almost disco) beat. It shouldn't be left unmentioned that The Velvet Underground's Moe Tucker plays drums on a few tracks, and Ronnie Spector joins in on Ode To L.A.
All in all a great album, and never released on vinyl until Music On Vinyl did that in 2013. The first pressing consisted of 1000 numbered copies on pink/black marbled vinyl, and my copy is one of those as you can see.

Label: Music On Vinyl MOVLP 721
Year of release: 2013 (originally 2005)

01. The Heavens
02. Seductress Of Bums
03. Love In A Trashcan
04. Sleepwalking
05. Uncertain Times
06. My Boyfriend's Back
07. Here Comes Mary

01. Red Tan
02. Twilight
03. Somewhere In Texas
04. You Say You Lie
05. Ode To L.A.
06. If I Was Wrong

No comments:

Post a Comment