Sunday, 26 February 2012

Sugar - Copper Blue [12", LP]

Like mentioned some time ago, COPPER BLUE finally got a vinyl release last year. And Ryko did a really good job: gatefold, 180gr, glossy insert, and a download card. I simply love this album; definitely one of the best guitar rock albums of the early nineties. Never been a really big fan of Hüsker Dü but what Bob Mould did with SUGAR is awesome.

Label: Ryko RCD11115
Year of release: 2011 (originally released on CD only, in 1992)

01. The Act We Act
02. A Good Idea
03. Changes
04. Helpless
05. Hoover Dam

01. The Slim
02. If I Can't Change Your Mind
03. Fortune Teller
04. Slick
05. Man On The Moon

No comments:

Post a Comment