Saturday, 18 February 2012

M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming [12", 2LP]

HURRY UP, WE'RE DREAMING by M83 was one of my favourite albums of last year; if not: the favourite. I've seen them live last year as well, and it definitely was the best show of the 3 times i've seen them now. The only slightly negative thing i could think of about this album, is that Morgan Kibby's voice is not as present as it is on their previous album Saturdays=Youth. But for the rest it's as amazing as their other albums. Melancholic and glorious. And a prestiguous double-album as well; awesome. I♥M83.

Label: Naïve NV824361
Year of release: 2011

01. Intro
02. Midnight City
03. Reunion
04. Where The Boats Go
05. Wait

01. Raconte-Moi Une Histoire
02. Train To Pluton
03. Claudia Lewis
04. This Bright Flash
05. When Will You Come Home?
06. Soon, My Friend

01. My Tears Are Becoming A Sea
02. New Map
03. OK Pal
04. Another Wave From You
05. Splendor

01. Year One, One UFO
02. Fountains
03. Steve McQueen
04. Echoes Of Mine
05. Klaus I Love You
06. Outro

No comments:

Post a Comment