Sunday, 25 January 2015

David Sylvian - Let The Happiness In [12"]

I bought this 12" by DAVID SYLVIAN because of the two non-album tracks on the B-side. Didn't know them actually, but since this single LET THE HAPPINESS IN was taken off the album Secrets Of The Beehive, which i really like, i suspected i couldn't go wrong. And indeed i wasn't disappointed. Blue Of Noon is a nice jazzy instrumental but especially Buoy is a beautiful song. It not only features Steve Jansen and Ryuichi Sakamoto, but also Mick Karn and his fretless bass. Just like the artwork for the album it's taken from, the artwork for this 12"is made by 23 Envelope.

Label: Virgin VST 1001
Year of release: 1987

01. Let The Happiness In

01. Blue Of Noon
02. Buoy

No comments:

Post a Comment